Counseling » Overview


Counseling and guidance services are provided to district students by the following individuals.
High School Counselors
Vanessa Martinez- 9th Grade Campus
Veronica Hubbard - 9th Grade Campus
Tia Alexander- Early College High School
Carol Russell - KASE Academy
Donna Maisel Ortiz- At-Risk Specialist/School Social Worker
Middle School Counselors
Elementary School Counselors
Carroll Elementary - Tara Jennings
Garrett Elementary - Franshell Eckford
Monahan Elementary - Tammie Syon
Royalwood Elementary - Ruby Marroquin
Sheldon Elementary - Dinora Villarreal
Sheldon Lake Elementary - Angela Perez
Early Childhood Academy Counselors
Cravens Academy - Cindy Flores
Sheldon Academy - Melinda Flores
Sheldon ISD has adopted the Comprehensive Counseling & Guidance Program as recommended by the Texas Education Agency.

Lighting the way for a brighter future.